My delicious adventures in homemade vegan sushi


I’ve been making sushi. No bamboo roll mat needed, no fish, just fresh rice, avocado, sesame seeds, wasabi, seaweed sheets and a lot of love!


These maki rolls are delicious, healthy, affordable, cruelty free and fun to make.

I bought a package of 10 roasted sushi sheets at my supermarket for about two bucks. I bought a bag of my favorite rice, some rice wine vinegar, wasabi, some sesame seeds and the rest is just your fillings.


Don’t put hot rice on your seaweed sheets, wait for it to be room temperature and then spread it on the seaweed sheet with a plastic spoon.


I added some rice wine vinegar to my rice and stirred it in. You leave the top inch with no rice so you can spread some water on it with fingers as you roll up.


You put your fillings in the middle and roll. I got it on my first try but they say it takes practice. So easy, delicious and super healthy!


I discovered how to do this by watching YouTube videos by High Carb Hannah and Cheap Lazy Vegan. Love both those channels!

It’s a great vegan lunch or dinner, and so fun to make! I’ve made these sushi rolls twice now and they were delicious until the last piece! I drink a cold homemade elderflower Italian soda with my vegan sushi.


xxSerena

5 thoughts on “My delicious adventures in homemade vegan sushi”

Leave a Reply

