I have been blogging every day for one year!


What started as something I thought I might do for a week turned into a daily consistent habit.

  
Last year I decided that I would spend a few minutes every day just writing. More specifically, blogging about my interests.

  
I had to think about what those were. And I thought that food, eating, nutrition, health, fitness, vitality and health were my interests. 

  
I thought if I wrote about that I would never have enough material. That I could talk about it for a long time. And the wonderful thing is that I did. It’s been a year and I’ve written a blog, albeit short, but every day. It was my habit. And it still is my habit.

  
I’ve grown from one follower to over eight hundred.

But the main lesson here is consistency.

   
    
    
   
Have you ever set a goal to consistently do something? What was it? How did it go? 

My goal started off as something I thought I might do for a few days or a few weeks. I’m kind of shocked that I kept it up for a whole year and didn’t miss a day! Thanks to all of my lovely beautiful readers.

xxSerena

10 thoughts on “I have been blogging every day for one year!”

Leave a Reply

