Blood orange binge documented with nutritional benefits


I got sick, and I’m still sick, the kind where you sneeze 30 times a day, have no energy, you get chilly then sweaty, and you’re exhausted. Plus no appetite. 

I couldn’t even taste food. But what I could taste, fortunately, were blood oranges. Ice cream. Caramel popcorn. I realized that I could taste sugar but not savory flavours. 

So I feasted on blood oranges. I started with one of course.

 

I started with one blood orange. photography by Serena Alibhai

 
Couldn’t resist another blood orange. Photography by Serena Alibhai
 

The oranges made me feel good. I was always thirsty so the oranges provided moisture, sweet delicious flavor and relief.  
 

Blood orange nutritional facts.
 
So the next day, when the sickness had not subsided yet, I ate more. I cut them into four’s and then peeled them. I realized I liked them refrigerated. So I ate them cold.

Inhaling more blood oranges. photography by Serena Alibhai

Have you ever eaten these luscious citrus gems? 

xxSerena  

9 thoughts on “Blood orange binge documented with nutritional benefits”

Leave a Reply

