15 minute standing abs workout you can do with dumbbells


I did one of these for a portion of my hiit class last Sunday. I like these exercises because they are simple and build total body strength. 

Remember to mind your posture throughout all of these exercises. Ground your feet equally on left and right, roll your shoulders into the back of your body, keep your chest open and keep your core strong.

 

 In class, I chose to bring in number three, the bow extension exercise.
Have you done these exercises before? How many minutes a week do you dedicate to building your strength with strength training exercises?

xxSerena 

One thought on “15 minute standing abs workout you can do with dumbbells”

  1. I have done these exercises before, no. 3 actually today at the gym. The instructor had us do this while laying on the back. I have to say I’m not fond of no. 2 and 4 because a lot of times the twisting aggravates my sciatic nerve.
    Many greetings, ivonne

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

