Tomato pimento cheese sandwiches


Post workout can feel that you want to eat big, high protein and high carb. 

Today after my post workout fitness class, I taught a Tred n shred class at the gym, I was craving tomato and cheese sandwiches.

So I bought some bread that was relatively high in protein and fiber:

  
You can use any kind of sliced cheese. I used the pimento cheese that I make. I wrote a blog about it, so check it out. Cheese on both sides of the bread. Tomato in the middle.

   
 The trick to slicing the tomatoes is to do it thinly. And season your tomatoes with salt and pepper:

  
And voilร ! A great post workout vegetarian sandwich. Tomato and pimento cheese on whole grain bread.

  
What are some of your favorite vegetarian sandwiches? What is your favorite version of a tomato and cheese sandwich?

xxSerena

2 thoughts on “Tomato pimento cheese sandwiches”

Leave a Reply

