Baked spaghetti squash and roasted seeds


There are so many nutritional benefits and by eating squash, you’re keeping it simple and plant-based. 

  
I bought organic spaghetti squash is this time. They were very expensive in comparison to the ones I get at the regular grocery store and I didn’t taste or see the difference.

  
What I always do is make little cuts in the skin of the squash and put it in the microwave for 1 to 2 minutes. Then I take to do. I season the insides with all of oil, lemon, salt-and-pepper, etc. Then I roast along with seasoned seeds in a 350ยฐ oven for half an hour.

   
 
Then use a fork to separate the spaghetti strands and enjoy with the sauce of your choice.

  
  
  
  
  
Have you ever made spaghetti squash? What is your favorite way to eat it?

xxSerena

6 thoughts on “Baked spaghetti squash and roasted seeds”

Leave a Reply

