Creamy tangy homemade salad dressing


Usually I drizzle extra virgin virgin olive oil, aged balsamic vinegar and a couple cranks of salt and pepper on the greens.

But since I’m trying to keep my work salads purely vegetarian this week, I thought I would up the ante on the salad dressing.

This was my concoction. I think it’s pretty good.

I made enough salad dressing here for about 3 to 4 salads. I’m not very generous with dressing.

Ingredients:ย 

1 tablespoon extra virgin olive oil
1 teaspoon Dijon mustard
A couple of shakes Worcestershire sauce
1 squeeze anchovy paste
Half teaspoon garlic pepper
Couple of cranks sea salt
2 dashes balsamic vinegar
1 teaspoon sour cream

Directions:

Mix all together. Keep in fridge for up to 72 hours. Use on salad as dressing.

Start with extra virgin olive oil.
Maille Dijon Mustard is my favorite.
Worcestershire sauce is hard to spell. And pronounce. Also it adds great flavor.
Making salad dressing.
Anchovy paste.
Garlic pepper seasoning.
Grind in sea salt.
Mix your homemade salad dressing.
Mix in sour cream.
Add balsamic vinegar.

 

Mix homemade salad dressing thoroughly.
Use homemade salad dressing on greens.

Do you make your own salad dressing? If so, what is your favorite?

xxSerena

2 thoughts on “Creamy tangy homemade salad dressing”

Leave a Reply

