Vitamin B: the types, foods and benefits?


I only remember being in Africa, a friend of mine getting Malaria, and his mum coming home from the pharmacy giving him a box of vials.

He immediately opened the bag, open the box, cracked open a vile and took the black liquid in like a shot of Tequila.

It was liquid B vitamin complex.

It wasn’t meant to cure his malaria, drugs would do that no problem, but it was meant to help his immunity.


The vitamin B complex my friend took was also meant to help him with fatigue, help him sleep and prevent headache.

What foods have vitamin B complex? I can never get it straight. Here is a handy chart:


Do you take vitamin B complex as a vitamin supplement or as food?

xxSerena

7 thoughts on “Vitamin B: the types, foods and benefits?”

  1. As a vegan, it’s a little harder to get B12 so I eat my nuts, veggies and Nutritional yeast. It is rich in B12 and I hate supplements so I just add 2 tablespoons of that to my meals. It has a mild cheesy taste which is quite pleasant.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

