Small changes that can help you lose weight


Little things add up. So this blog post is about those little things. Things like procrastinating your work out, deciding to choose the couch over a walk, or choosing that soda over regular plain drinking water. 

One of my girlfriends said that if there is an option to take the stairs she would always choose the stairs over the elevator. I like that. Because it is the things you do every day that add up. And that contributes to an overall improvement in your health.

Here are some little things: 

  
I stopped drinking juice last year. I used to always have a 2 L bottle of cranberry juice in my fridge. It was my favorite drink for years, until I realized that what I was doing was basically ingesting loads of sugar! 

I also used to have chips in my house. I love chips! And I’ll still eat them from time to time and enjoy them. I just don’t go out of my way to bring them into my home anymore the way I used to. It’s made a big difference for me.

What small changes have you made for the better? What small change can you make to improve your health now? I think it’s worth a ponder. 

xxSerena

6 thoughts on “Small changes that can help you lose weight”

  1. This is very interesting and the chart is really helpful! I just wanted to say thank you for the like and I made sure to follow your page. I can’t wait to see what else you share. I hope we continue to support each other ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

