Sautéed mushrooms and zucchini stirfry: what to eat at night


High carb foods eaten late at night take time to digest. It’s a good idea when, late at night, you take a break from heavy carbs like pasta, heavy starches like potatoes or bread. This of course, is just my opinion.

I ate a delicious very simple meal last night because I wanted to eat late. I thought I would share because my body felt great after eating it and it was so delicious. Here’s my very simple idea for a late night meal. Sautéed mushrooms and zucchini stirfry.

 Here is what you will need for one serving.  

Ingredients
:

Half zucchini, sliced into half moons

1 cup sliced mushrooms

Olive oil

1 teaspoon dried seasoning. I used garlic herb and Italian seasonings.

Directions:

Begin with 1 teaspoon of olive oil and seasonings under medium heat:

  
Add sliced mushrooms:

  
Add zucchini next:

   
   
Sauté for eight minutes. 

I can’t tell you what an amazing combo this was. Enjoy!

 

 
I think mushrooms and zucchini are a match made in heaven. Try it. They complement each other so well.

xxSerena 

6 thoughts on “Sautéed mushrooms and zucchini stirfry: what to eat at night”

Leave a Reply

