Starlight blogger award


Thank you kindly Stephysweetbakes for nominating me for this lovely lighted star-filled award. Let the light shine in, and let you and all my followers see through the difficult times and embrace health, abundance, positivity and grace.

starlight_by_j_the_ninja-d5rgcax

Ok, now for a little discussion on my blogging bud Stephy! If you haven’t already, go check her blog out, it’s a great resource. She’s got great dinner recipes with beautiful pictures, and her cakes/cookies/breads/cupcakes and more are so gorgeous to look at. If you need a great recipe, head over to her site. She’s even made a beautiful wedding cake you should go see!

Now let’s get to my award duties. Starlight awards aren’t just given away willy nilly you guys. There is some give and take, communication and honesty involved :))

THE RULES:

1.  Thank and link back to the person who nominated you for the award.

2.  Answer the questions set to you and then you may create your set of questions for your nominees.

3.  Nominate other bloggers. (You may notify them to make them aware)

My Questions (& Answers):

1.  What would be your PERFECT date night?

I think it would have to begin with locking eyes with someone you really, really like. I mean like. Like, “LOVE” like! Don’t you think? Like, this person is super cute. Really nice hair. Warm eyes. Good skin, the kind that makes you wonder, is that natural? This is one gorgeous glowing human being. Then you and this vision take a taxi through the rain to a mystery destination only to arrive at a playhouse! Your date has two tickets to a play. And a Pulitzer Prize winning play at that! Then at the intermission your date starts making you giggle. Like sincerely giggle. The date is witty and beautiful. You both laugh at a joke but not before having a tongue-in-cheek philosophical discussion about why the themes in the play are so relevant. Or not. Smiling. Lot’s of smiling is happening on this PERFECT date night. Then you two go for a great slice of pizza. In the park. Then find the perfect black and white cookie. To share. You stand up a little straighter. You hope you look good. Can’t wait for your next date! 

2.  Would you describe  yourself as a focuser or a procrastinator when given a task?

I think this depends on the task. If I have it sorted in my mind, I get right to it and get it done. If I’m not sure of the logistics, I like to wait, sort that out and prepare until the task is clearly connected to the larger goal before focusing and then action! I’m not so much of a perfectionist that I can’t get something done, but the focus and intention and bare bones of an idea must be clear in my mind first before getting to work on it. Once I can see how the wheels turn, so to speak, then I get it done and I think to a level of high quality. 

3.  Cat or dog?   Which do you prefer and why? (And I’m not referring to eating just in case lmbo 😨)

Lol, not eating no. Thanks for clarifying Stephy! I like both. Really. But not all. So both dogs and cats, but not ALL dogs and cats. I like the warm smart ones. The small ones too. I think for cats I like soft siamese mixes whitish type color … for dogs I think fat short poodles or little labradoodles with a soft coat of brown curly fries. But always warm soft meaningful eyes. Always the eyes. And the open sweet nature of loyalty. 

4.  What would you like to see accomplished (technologically) in the next 20 years?

I think organized driving. Self driven cars. Perhaps quiet drones to deliver packages. 

I know this isn’t answering the question but I’d like to talk briefly about the possible ethical implications of technology. Less spying, more privacy. More inclusion, tolerance and mutual respect. More raising children by whole villages and communities. So, technology to support those ethical ideals is something I hope we continue to develop in the future. 

I think traffic jams might be helped with a technology on the roads that foresees traffic in front of you and behind you, taking over guesswork on behalf of the driver. This way space can be better utilized on the roads and in parking spaces.

5.  Hot dog or Hamburger?

What a question Stephy. Both. Duh. Perhaps even a hamburger with a hot dog in it or visa versa. Don’t laugh. Some frou-frou chef in San Fran or NYC is probably working on this right now. 

6.  If you have one thing in life you haven’t accomplished yet and still want to, tell us about it.

I’d like to write a series of successful books, fiction and nonfiction. Mystery novels for the fiction books – murder, great dialogue, believable but striking characters, a great plot, twisty endings; real page turners. Perhaps a play, or screenplay. For the non fiction, I’d like to write books about health, food, recipes, yoga, vitality, fitness and happiness. 

My nominees:

1.  Dominique @ style domination a gorgeous fashion and beauty blog, classy and modern
2.  Brooke @ Savory Stalks this is a blog ahead of the curve. Brooke explores organic gardening in small spaces with recipes
3.  Marisa @ Marisa’s Italian Kitchen is a gorgeous Italian food blog, beautiful professional pictures and recipes that work
4.  Billy @ Simple Living over 50 this blog is written straight from the heart, about living with Type 2 Diabetes, working out and detailed food plans
5.  Chloe @ It Started in Oxford, Chloe is beautiful, smart, interesting and lives overseas; she’s a Brit living in Georgia and makes interesting and fun to watch Vlogs
6. Sandhya @ Indfused This is a beautiful blog about Indian food recipes and Indian fusion cooking with gorgeous pictures. Check it out!
7.  and least but not last… YOU @ Your BLOG :))) If you are reading this and would like to take part in this fun exercise/award please feel free to follow the rules and participate! Leave a comment here to let me know you’re taking part and I’ll shout you out!

Questions for My Nominees:

1. Who helped you discover the starlight in you?

2. Where have you traveled? Where would you like to travel to?

3. What kind of music do you like?

4. What’s one city you’d move to in an instant?

5. What are your top three favorite books and why?

6. What’s on your bucket list?

 

xxSerena

3 thoughts on “Starlight blogger award”

Leave a Reply

