How long should you cook your vegetables?


For dinner the other day I ate roast chicken, with two types of vegetables. I chose raw fresh brussels sprouts and asparagus.

  
I knew the brussels sprouts would take longer but I wasn’t sure how much. I decided to stay in them for five minutes and then add them to the roasting pan with the asparagus. It turned out The brussels sprouts needed a lot longer! 

  
Instead of steaming maybe I should have boiled, or if I wanted to steam I should’ve steam for at least 10 minutes or more before roasting in the oven with butter and garlic.

Here is a vegetable cooking time sheet to help you so you get it right!

  
Let me know if this helps you!

xxSerena

Leave a Reply

