15 reasons you should be drinking lemon water every morning 


It’s the most refreshing summer drink in my opinion. Fresh lemonade. It hits the spot like no other drink. So when I find out that lemon combats cancer, prevents asthma, lowers risk of stroke, increases iron absorption, boosts the immune system, and even reduces wrinkles because of the high amount of antioxidant vitamin C.. I’m happy. 

Like vinegar, lemons taste acidic but are alkaline-forming in the body. This helps restore balance to the body’s pH, neutralizing harmful free radicals. There is also evidence that blood vessels are strengthened by the vitamin P, or bioflavonoids, in lemon.  This is what makes lemons useful in treating high blood pressure.

  
Lemons contain 22 anticancer compounds, limonene, acid oil and other compounds which stop cell division in cancer cells. 

I thought it was carrots, but lemons also help our eyes. Lemons contain rutin, which helps improve the health of our retinas.

I remember being at an outdoor event where mosquitoes were biting me like crazy. I was desperate because I had no mosquito repellent so rubbed a slice of lemon on my exposed skin. It worked! I don’t know how and I’m not sure it was the lemon but I stopped getting bitten.

How do you eat lemon? Do you believe it is a powerful superfood as well?

Write me a comment or question! Have a great day :))

xxSerena 

6 thoughts on “15 reasons you should be drinking lemon water every morning ”

Leave a Reply

