Improve your relationship by apologizing … Sincerely 


The truth is none of us are perfect. Sometimes we make mistakes. Often they are not deliberate. They are honest to goodness errors in judgment. Perhaps you weren’t thinking about how the other party would take your actions. Perhaps you hurt them inadvertently.

If you are sincerely apologetic for hurting the other person, I think it’s good form to apologize.

Many people think they will lose control or power if they apologize. People think that if they apologized they are admitting weakness and thereby giving an allowance for the other person to abuse them or walk all over them in the future. I don’t think you should assume that another person would do that.

It’s best, in my opinion, to take responsibility for something you may have done wrong. 

Here is a guide to help you decipher the rights and wrongs of apologies:

  
But does this guide actually help? Do you think apologizing is a good way to move forward or do you think it could put you in a bad position?

xxSerena

5 thoughts on “Improve your relationship by apologizing … Sincerely ”

  1. Wrong is wrong. If I’m wrong, I apologize. Lol. I don’t have a hard time doing that. I’m also the type, if the other person is in the wrong, I have no problem telling them. I’m also the type, if I’ve told them once and they get mad or don’t change, I move on and forgive them anyways. I may not ever be as close to them but I still love them

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

