Best weight-loss TV snack ever


I like my snacks crunchy, Full of flavor and filling. The only thing is, I don’t want to have my body fat filling and falling out and over my clothes! 

So here is a healthy homemade snack that is delicious, easy and in keeping with your weight-loss plan.

The other day I bought a couple of celery stalks, chopped them up, rinsed them in cold water, and kept them refrigerated in an airtight container.

But celery on its own, despite all the health benefits, can be a little boring. Although I love putting peanut butter in my celery stocks and topping them off with fresh soft raisins, peanut butter and raisins have a lot of fat and sugar and extra salt.

I felt like something lighter, less sweet and more savory.

So here is the recipe for a zero fat Greek yogurt dip that went really well with the celery sticks:

1 cup nonfat Greek yogurt

1 tablespoon fresh lemon juice

1 tablespoon hot Dijon mustard

One dash sodium free Italian seasoning

  
Mix well and eat lots, guilt free! The Greek yogurt is high in protein and has no fat. Depending on your macro needs, this could be a great healthy snack, delicious too!

Don’t forget about the numerous benefits of eating celery. Here are 10:

  
What are your favorite healthy TV watching snacks? Leave me a comment!

Have a great wonderful day!

xxSerena

2 thoughts on “Best weight-loss TV snack ever”

Leave a Reply

