What is healthy food to you?


There are so many diets and ways of eating out there: paleo, gluten-free, ketosis, eating cotton balls before a meal. Did you know that? It was a popular diet!?! Cotton balls! What are fads and what works?What do you think is “healthy?” Here’s an infographic on diet trends:

๏ปฟ๏ปฟ

Baby steps. It’s all about trying. And once you put the intention out there, you think you just want to do better, it could happen. I will show what I ate in the hopes of it being “healthy.”

Remember โ€“ food is fuel. Think about food as the fuel that power is your brain and your eyes and your hair follicles. It can affect your mood and your attitude.

I believe in eating as many fresh vegetables and fruit as possible. I also believe in a balance. I don’t cut carbs. I don’t eat loads of fat. I eat it all, but in moderation. You also know that I practice intermittent fasting. But I get off track from time to time just like anyone would.

I’ll give you a sample of how I thought I  could try and do better. I thought vegetables. Colorful food that was grown outside. Not from a factory. So who knows if I’ve done the right thing or the wrong thing here. What do you think? This is what I did:

Appetizer:

I could have made this myself if I knew how. If you don’t have the time or the skill, then you can find great healthy salads ready made. You just have to find a place near you that sells it.

First Course:

Have you heard of living butter lettuce? It has roots on the bottom and can keep in the fridge for up to three weeks!

The texture of a butter lettuce leaf is soft and delicious. It’s grown hydroponically so free of pesticides. The leaves can be used as a wrap. So for those of you on gluten free or low carb diets, this is a good one. For those of you who are not, choosing a green over wheat is a good break for the body.

Main Course:

Tuna wraps:

Did I do well, do you think, or not? What “healthy” foods are you not used to eating but you think you could incorporate to your diet to give your body a healthy break? Leave me a comment and tell me what you eat when you want to go healthy. Or tell me what you think is healthy but you don’t eat … yet.

One thought on “What is healthy food to you?”

Leave a Reply

